At What Age Can A Child Quit School In Florida?
what is the legal age to quit high school in the state of New Mexico?
my child is fifteen and want to quit school. Can he do that legally?
New Mexico Statute 22-12-2:
“a school-age person shall attend public school, private school, home school or a state institution until the school-age person is at least eighteen years of age unless that person has graduated from high school or received a general educational development certificate. A parent may give written, signed permission for the school-age person to leave school in case of hardship approved by the local superintendent.”
So, no, he can't quit unless you give permission (and why would you?) and it's approved by the superintendent, and that will only happen if there is a 'hardship' (and him not wanting to go to school isn't a hardship).
And, by the way, you are responsible for making sure he goes to school:
“Any parent of a school-age person subject to the provisions of the Compulsory School Attendance Law is responsible for the school attendance of that person.”
At just 17 yrs of age does child support quit is daughter is pregnant and quits school in Illinois?
My exhusband want childsupport to stop because our daughter who will be 17 in two weeks is pregnant and wants to quit school. Can he do that in the state of Illinois.
He will have to pay child support till she is 18 unless she gets emancipated
how old must you be to legally quit school in Texas?
my 16 yr old daughter wants to quit public school and attend a trade school. how old must you be to legally quit school in Texas?
"A child who is under 18 years of age is required to attend public school. There are several exemptions from this requirement. A primary exemption is for students who are enrolled in a private or parochial school, including a home school. Another primary exemption applies to students who are at least 17 years of age and are either enrolled in a GED (high school equivalency) program or have received either a high school diploma or a GED certificate. The statutes stating the compulsory ages of attendance and the exemptions from attendance are Sections 25.085 and 25.086 of the Texas Education Code. If a child is required to attend school and fails to do so, criminal charges may be brought against the parent under Section 25.093 or against the student under Section 25.094. The offense is a Class C mindemeanor. There is some information on this topic in the attendance section of the Administrator's Letter. (08/2001)"
Can my middle school child take classes online for credits for high school if she is in 7th grade in florida?
Can my middle school child take classes online for credits for high school if she is in 7th grade in florida? My child is in the 7th grade in fort lauderdale florida and we was wondering if there was anything online that let your 7th grade child earn credits for high school so when she get to gigh school she would already have some credits do anyone know any online courses that gives credits?
I would say that the only way that would happen is if you had IQ testing and academic testing done to prove her exceptional ability and you had specific approval from the online school in question. High school courses are going to require skills and knowledge learned in middle school. That's why they're given in high school, not middle school.
What is the teacher-to-student ratio in the state of Florida, particularly for 2, 3 & 4 year olds in daycare?
My daughter is currently 2 years-9 months old & is in the 2 year old class at daycare until her upcoming birthday. Most of the kids currently in the 2 year old class, however, are actually 3 years old already &/or are potty trained (they are supposed to advance early once potty trained). My daughter has been potty trained for a couple months now. I'm told by her teacher the kids are being held back due to overcrowding in not just the 2, but also the 3, 4 & 5 year old classes. The classes are being mixed by ages instead of being in the rooms designed for any one age. Some teachers have recently quit so I know they are short staffed, but the academy director is still taking on more kids still as well as VPK regardless. I have heard many of the teachers complaining they have too many kids to complete their daily tasks expected of them each day. I just need to know, what is the actual teacher to student ratio in the state of Florida for daycare facilities?
Here is the staff:child ratios...unfortunately for you...there is not maximum class size and over 2 years of age the director only has to meet the ratio for what the "majority" age is. That makes it VERY difficult for the teachers. Mixed age group can be hard to begin with but not having to use the ratio for the youngest in the class makes it harder yet.
(4) STAFF-TO-CHILDREN RATIO.--
(a) Minimum standards for the care of children in a licensed child care facility as established by rule of the department must include:
1. For children from birth through 1 year of age, there must be one child care personnel for every four children.
2. For children 1 year of age or older, but under 2 years of age, there must be one child care personnel for every six children.
3. For children 2 years of age or older, but under 3 years of age, there must be one child care personnel for every 11 children.
4. For children 3 years of age or older, but under 4 years of age, there must be one child care personnel for every 15 children.
5. For children 4 years of age or older, but under 5 years of age, there must be one child care personnel for every 20 children.
6. For children 5 years of age or older, there must be one child care personnel for every 25 children.
7. When children 2 years of age and older are in care, the staff-to-children ratio shall be based on the age group with the largest number of children within the group.
What Age Can A Child Quit School In Texas?
At What Age Can A Child Quit School In Indiana?
When Can A Child Quit School?
Can A Child Quit School At 16?
How Old Do You Have To Be To Quit School In Florida?
When Can A Child Quit Using A Booster Seat?
How Old Do You Have To Be To Quit School?
How Old Do You Have To Be To Quit School In Indiana?
How Old Do You Have To Be To Quit School In Texas?